A time to reflect

From my sister in Christ (serving beside her here in Bercy!) Amanda:

respire lavi

For those of you who don’t know, I came back from Haiti due to illness. I am hoping not to be here for long, but am in need of some quality Dr. visits. I don’t “know” what I have, but I know that for the past 6 weeks or so I have been back and forth with some serious headaches and nausea. I have been seen by many Dr.’s in Haiti, including an American Dr. friend of ours. I was tested for Malaria and Typhoid, both came back negative. The Dr. is pretty sure I have/had Dengue fever, an illness spread from mosquitos. We will find out this week when I go to the Dr. what they diagnose.  I feel a WORLD better since being back in the States, not because it is the States, but because I think the fever was decreasing this week and my body was relieved!

View original post 599 more words

Leave a Reply

