Verse 1

One of the better ideas to come with the New Year.

twentyfourintwelve

Happy New Year and welcome to Twenty Four in Twelve!

Twenty Four in Twelve was inspired by Beth Moore’s SSMT (Siesta Scripture Memory Team) that takes place every other year. Because 2014 will be an off year for the SSMT, I wanted to create a way to hold myself and others who wish to join accountable for memorizing Scripture. I also may post on different days of the month as time allows about what I’m learning or link to different articles/blogs that have encouraged me.

Here’s how it works: on the 1st and 15th of each month, I will post what verse/verses I’m currently memorizing for that two week span. You may also add your comment of your verses so that we can share in this journey together. God’s Word has been one of my greatest sources of joy and strength through the mountains and valleys of life. He speaks…

View original post 772 more words

Leave a Reply

